About Us

St Antony’s Catholic College is an 11-16 co-educational school, situated in the Borough of Trafford, under the trusteeship of the Salford Diocese. The Local Authority is located in two Roman Catholic Diocese, Shrewsbury and Salford. The school is in the northern part of the borough. It serves the parishes of Our Lady’s Deanery, Salford Diocese i.e. St Alphonsus, Old Trafford; St Ann’s, Stretford; English Martyrs, Urmston; St Hugh of Lincoln, Stretford; Our Lady of the Rosary, Davyhulme; St Monica’s, Flixton and St Teresa’s, Firswood.

The school was formed in September 1990 following the amalgamation of three small secondary modern schools; St Mary’s, St Paul’s and Cardinal Vaughan. On September 1st 2003, the school was designated a “Business and Enterprise” College.